Resolution Run 2002

Nearly 30 people started the New Year by braving cold and
wind in the annual Resolution Run.
The Ticonderoga event Jan. 1 featured a five-kilometer run and a
four-kilometer walk through the hamlet area.

Duane Crammond, former Ticonderoga High standout and now running at RPI, won
the 5-K run in 17 minutes. He was followed by Scott Weilacher, Tracy Smith
and Tim Malaney. Chloe Orr of Mineville captured the women’s race. She was followed by
Rebecca Rosenberg-Beran, Heidi teRiele and Jenna Weilacher.

Jodi Edson led the walkers, followed by Susan Peters, Ron Pote, Margy Pote
and Vicki McLaughlin. Sponsored by the LaChute Road Runners, both events started and ended at the
Community Building on Montcalm Street at 11 a.m. They followed the same
course the club uses for its annual Birthday Run in May. That course follows
Lake Champlain Avenue to Water Street to Lake George Avenue back to Montcalm

Results include:

5K run

1, Duane Crammond
2, Scott Weilacher
3, Tracy Smith
4, Tim Malaney
5, Chloe Orr
6, Rebecca Rosenberg-Beran
7, Heidi teRiele
8, Matt Karkoski
9, Jon Thatcher
10, Jenna Weilacher
11, Fred Herbst
12, Ellie Berube
13, Dave Rutkowski
14, Dave Natale
15, Jim Cunningham
16, Stacy Brooks
17, Flynn Jebb
18, Katie Breitenbach
19, Mike Carr
20, Barb Cossey
21, Shelly Young
22, Bill Carr

4k walk

1, Jodi Edson
2, Susan Peters
3, Ron Pote
4, Margy Pote
5, Vicki McLaughlin